Participants - Year 3 (2009 - 2010)

School Division and Schools

Fairfax County Public Schools

Mount Vernon Woods Elementary (till December 2009)
Lynbrook Elementary
Annandale Terrace Elementary
Hutchinson Elementary

Alexandria City Public Schools

Cora Kelly Elementary
Patrick Henry Elementary

Manassas Park City Schools

Manassas Park Elementary
Manassas Park Middle

Fellow Disciplines

Ms. Jennifer Ambler - Environmental Science and Policy
Mr. Frank Andreani - Mathematics
Ms. Golala Arya - Chemistry
Ms. Meghan Durham-Colleran - Biosciences, Microbiology, and Infectious Disease
Ms. Tammy Henry - Environmental Science and Policy
Mr. Alexander Koufos - Computational Sciences and Informatics
Mr. Lane Nixon - Computational Sciences and Informatics
Mr. Christopher Ruck - Environmental Science and Policy

Fellow-Teacher Pair

Fellow Teacher School
Ms. Jennifer Ambler Ms. Christina Fentress Hutchinson Elementary
Mr. Frank Andreani Ms. Kelly Dumermuth Manassas Park Elementary
Ms. Golala Arya Ms. Lucy Dwyer Annandale Terrace Elementary
Ms. Meghan Durham-Colleran Ms. Kelly Beatty Manassas Park Middle
Ms. Tammy Henry Ms. Kelsey Pope Lynbrook Elementary
Mr. Alexander Koufos Ms. Sandra Hadley Cora Kelly Elementary
Mr. Lane Nixon Ms. Beverly Welch Patrick Henry Elementary
Mr. Christopher Ruck Ms. Felicia Eley Mt Vernon Woods Elementary (till December 2009)
Mr. Christopher Ruck Ms. Sarah Bianco Manassas Park Elementary (January 2010 onwards)

Project Manager

Ms. Nivedita Nagare (till August 2009)
Mr. Sameer Kulkarni (September 2009 -December 2009)
Ms. Audarya Sarkar (January 2010 onwards)

Project Evaluator

Dr. Philip Henning, James Madison University